The elections committee’s proposal for the new LO leadership

Published Updated
Copy link for sharing

New leadership

The following persons were elected, upon proposal of  a unanimous elections committee, to lead LO for the forthcoming four years.

President: Karl-Petter Thorwaldsson, re-election

First Vice President: Therese Guovelin, President of HRF (The Hotel and Restaurant Workers’ Union)

Second Vice President: Berit Müllerström, now Head of the Organisational Development Unit, Kommunal (The Municipal Workers’ Union)

Negotiating Secretary: Torbjörn Johansson, re-election