The elections committee’s proposal for the new LO leadership

Organisational issues The following persons have been proposed by a unanimous elections committee to lead LO for the forthcoming four years.

Published Updated
Copy link for sharing

President: Karl-Petter Thorwaldsson, for re-election

First Vice President: Therese Guovelin, President of HRF (The Hotel and Restaurant Workers’ Union), new candidate for election

Second Vice President: Berit Müllerström, now Head of the Organisational Development Unit, Kommunal (The Municipal Workers’ Union), new candidate for election

Negotiating Secretary: Torbjörn Johansson, for re-election